List Of EBSU Faculties & Department That Will Offer Admission This Year

List Of EBSU Faculties & Department – The following list of Faculties and Departments are available in the Ebonyi State University Abakaliki for the 2017-2018 Academic Session.

Following the last accreditation held in Ebonyi State University, some of the department failed the accreditation and by this note will not be able to admit students into the department. Here is a List Of EBSU Faculties & Department that is going to offer Admission this year.

List Of EBSU Faculties & Department

List Of EBSU Faculties & Department

Faculty of Faculty of Medicine (FBMS)

  • Faculty of Basic Medicine
  • Health Science & Tech
  •  Law
  • Sciences
  • Education
  • Arts
  • Agricultural and Natural Res Mgt (FRAM)

List of Departments in Faculty of Basic Medicine

  • Department of Medicine & Surgery
  • Department of Anatomy

List of Departments in Faculty of Health Science & Tech

  • Department of Nursing
  • Department of Medical Laboratory Science

List of Departments in Faculty of Law

  • Department of Civil & Common Law

List of Departments in Faculty of Science

  • Department of Applied Biology
  • Applied Microbiology
  • Biotechnology
  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Department of Industrial Mathematics and Statistics
  • Geology and Exploration
  • Industrial Chemistry
  • Industrial Physics

List of Department in Faculty of Education

  • Department of Home Economics Education
  • Art/Social Science Education
  • Business Education
  • Department of Educational Foundations
  • Guidance and Counselling
  • Technology and Vocational Education
  • Department of Science Education
  • Human Kinetics/Health Education

         RELATED- List Of FUNAI Faculties and Departments for 2017-2018 Academic Session

List of Department in Faculty of Social Science

  • Department of Mass Communication
  • Political Science
  • Department of Economics
  • Psychology
  • Department of Sociology / Anthropology

List of Department in Faculty of Arts

  • Department of English Language/Literature
  • History and International Relation
  • Department of
  • Philosophy and Religion
  • Language and Linguistics

List of Department in Faculty Of Agricultural and Natural Resources Mgt (FARM)

  • Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension
  • Department of Animal Science
  • Soil Science and Environment Management
  • Fishery and Aqua Culture
  • Department of Food Science And Technology
  • Crop And LanScape Management

Admission Requirement for Undergraduate Programmes

Prospective students need to satisfy all the following general requirements before they are offered provisional admission into any programme of the EBONYI STATE UNIVERSITY ABAKALIKI.

For admission to 100 Level (UME), candidates must:

Obtain five (5) credit passes at SSCE (or equivalent) in relevant subjects at not more than two sittings; and

      SEE ALSO: EBSU Cut Off Mark 2017 & Admission Requirement @

Candidate must meet up with the acceptable score in Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) in relevant subjects.

For admission into 200 level (direct entry)

Candidates should, in addition to five SSCE credit passes as in a (1) above, obtain at least two A level (or its equivalent) passes in relevant subjects or possess NCE or OND with credit passes, or possess a good first degree in another field as the case may be.

Meanwhile, in addition to the above general requirements, prospective students must satisfy the faculty/departmental requirements.

For more information about EBSU, visit the school website: Help us share this information with your friends using the sharing button THANKS!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>